Late o’clock.

This was something that I wanted to avoid when I started this blog.  Late o’clock on a Wednesday night, and I have nothing written.

 

I did have an idea for this week, and it was going to be about excuses.  I even started to write it out but after two paragraphs I wasn’t sure what to say.  So I thought to myself, I have plenty of time.  I will come back to it later.  But I didn’t.

 

Quite ironically actually, I had just written how I use excuses to cover for my laziness.  Now I know that I am new to blogging, and that at first my blogs really wont be very good.  I am prepared for that.  But I actually need to put thought in to what I am writing.  I need to plan ahead.

 

And that is something that I need to change.  People who know me know that I am not good at planning ahead (they also know that I am lazy and wouldn’t be surprised if I couldn’t be bothered to post today).  But since not continuing to write my earlier post, I thought about it.

 

And thinking about it I worked out that there are a lot of things I want to change about me.  I have heard people say things like “don’t change, just be who you want to be.”  Now that is a nice sentiment and all, but what if you are not currently who you want to be.

 

There are things that I like about myself, but as I mentioned there are things that I want to change, and they boil down to changing two things.

 

  1. My Laziness.
  2. My forward planning.

 

Changing them will be hard as they have many years of habit to change and, as we all know, people don’t like change.  So wish me luck, and see you next week.

Leave a Reply

